Oldest Town In Texas

Started by TeeCee19, July 24, 2010, 04:14:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TeeCee19

I actually logged in a post earlier this spring, but, can't find it. So, I am officially making this my INITIAL project post. I titled it to describe the location of the nearest town to the site of my FUTURE cabin site. I plan to build it myself(with a little help from a few friends and family along the way). I have no $ put aside to finance this project. I plan to build it month by month. I live about 175 miles from the site(2.5 to 3 hr drive). I have NO BUILDING experience, but, I truly want to do this. Sorta my "mid-life crisis" thing, if you will. I will post pictures in a lil bit to show the site. Plan on clearing the lot this time next month. Any help, suggestions, ideas, will be appreciated. I have tough skin, so im okay with criticism of any kind.  I want this cabin, deck, and a possible gazebo later to be my getaway for the remainder of my life.
Tee Cee

archimedes

Give me a place to stand and a lever long enough,  and I will move the world.

Redoverfarm

w* TeeCee don't be afraid to ask.  That's what family is for.

glenn kangiser

Sounds like fun.  Are you able to build freely or will you be dealing with a building department?
"Always work from the general to the specific." J. Raabe

Glenn's Underground Cabin  http://countryplans.com/smf/index.php?topic=151.0

Please put your area in your sig line so we can assist with location specific answers.

TeeCee19

Below are some of the pictures at the lake site for my future cabin.
Hope this works..

Tee Cee

TeeCee19

Sounds like fun.  Are you able to build freely or will you be dealing with a building department?
I will be able to build freely. Our lake property is a privately owned property with no restrictions. Its located several miles from a small town.