aaaugh bugger IRC codes 2012 every new house to have sprinklers

Started by UK4X4, March 20, 2012, 03:51:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

UK4X4

More codes I have to wade through on top of all the rest

Now I need a sprinkler system ...only issue is local water is sporadic at best - oh well another tank- some pumps and some steel piping to learn about !
>:(

http://beta2.imaginasium.net/docs/literature/tfp490_01_2006.pdf

flyingvan

Mine's all CPVC.  I insulated the pipes against freeze and will still charge the system with an antifreeze made specifically for that purpose.  It really wasn't that big a deal to install and I get a big break on insurance
Find what you love and let it kill you.

UK4X4

do you have details on the gear you installed rough cost / building size ?

as need to add this added unwanted extra to my budget .......I can see its pretty easy to install- just another plumbing circuit- I'm an instrument engineer by trade so have no technical issues -

just hate the you have to have another X by law for a vacation home

UK4X4

local county adopted IRC 2012 which has sprinklers included - that I can see.....More research required I guess and an e-mail to county building department

MountainDon

UK..... The 2009 IRC also includes the section on fire suppression systems. It's in Chapter 29. However, like all sections of the IRC they may be changed or omitted by each state. Local governments can not opt out of something that has been included at the state level, IIRC. Local governments can choose to add in something the state has not chosen to make mandatory.