Dignam Mail order land in Canada

Started by Alasdair, July 31, 2008, 08:12:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Alasdair

I was wondering if anyone had any experiences with the Dignam Land corporation? They sell Canadian land by catalogue.

http://www.dignam.com/

I would be very interested to hear from anyone who has experience in dealing with them.
Are their prices fair? Is it really as simple as it sounds?
The problem is that I'm in the U.K. and don't move out to Canada until the fall. So I have no knowledge of real estate values or hidden/legal costs etc. Here in the UK it would take months and expensive legal fees to close a deal on even small parcels of land.
In comparison to "rip off" Britain it all seems crazily cheap!
I have to get out of the habit of comparing prices here in the U.K. to prices in Canada and the U.S.! You might not believe it but boy do you guys have it good!

Any road, would be nice to hear from someone who has experience with Dignam

Al

glenn kangiser

Lot of land here, Al.  I am not familiar with the area you are looking at in Canada, but here there are still quite a few wide open spaces.

Before you leave Scotland you need to set us up with another representative there.  :)

"Always work from the general to the specific." J. Raabe

Glenn's Underground Cabin  http://countryplans.com/smf/index.php?topic=151.0

Please put your area in your sig line so we can assist with location specific answers.

Alasdair

benevolance

I am from Nova Scotia and the mail order company sells a lot of land there.. And the other company they deal with the torus company only has land in Nova scotia.