roof trusses how to install

Started by rdzone, June 21, 2007, 10:46:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rdzone

OK.  I am getting close to being to the point where my trusses get delivered. I have never used trusses before and I am a little nervous.  Seems like it would be similar to using I joists, but my understanding is that you have to make sure everything plumb and securely braced so they don't tip over.  I will more than likely have to pull them up to the top plate via man power as our cabin is built on a hill and I don't think a crane will be able to place them.  Thank goodness they are only 20 footers and are paralell cord trusses so they shouldn't be to heavy.  If anyone has comments or suggestions that would make things easier please let me know.  Thanks!

Chuck
Chuck

jb52761