Grey Water ?

Started by josiahmac, August 07, 2012, 10:09:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

josiahmac

Let me start by introducing myself. Ive been looking around the forum awhile and just got a chance to register. I have enjoyed some of the great small builds ive seen so far. I am a carpenter with 18 years in the trade and a love for small simple homes. I live in the beautiful White mountains of NH and will be building a home for my family in Effingham NH, just got land last month so just getting going. I plan on using a Grey Water system and composting toilets. My local code officer is on board with my plan but would like me to do the leg work to see if NH approves of the system. So if anyone hear has info on the NH codes for Grey Water or knows who to talk to it would be great. Ive got some emails out to the state know but that can be slow.

Thank You and I look forward to sharing my build with the forum

Squirl

I am building a composting toilet and greywater system in NY. The regulations for them are covered in the NY state department of health website. In many states that I know of, the septic laws are in the health code. It would be a good place to start.

http://des.nh.gov/organization/divisions/water/ssb/index.htm
http://des.nh.gov/organization/commissioner/pip/forms/ssb/documents/ww_disposal_manual.pdf

w*

mldrenen

Per NH DES website: