Author Topic: 3D Home Architect Deluxe 3.0 SOS HELP!  (Read 4201 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline chris

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 0
  • I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
3D Home Architect Deluxe 3.0 SOS HELP!
« on: April 25, 2005, 05:52:53 PM »
OK, so I read the other post, went right then ordered the CD, got it NO PROBLEM.  Said it would work on XP, but it won't install.  Says something about 16 bit subsystem won't work with MS-DOS and windows system.....It will open up the first screen to load it, you click install, and that is the message you get, says click close to quit, and then has close or ignore, I have clicked both, and it wont install.  I tried to install from control panel add/remove, same thing....HELP!!  What do I do to get it to work, I have Dell laptop, 2gig, Win XP, tons of memory....Should work CD Planet said ????

Offline w0ace

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Pilots Do It With Flare!
Re: 3D Home Architect Deluxe 3.0 SOS HELP!
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2005, 06:25:16 PM »
OK, so I got signed up now, no longer just a loser user!   ;D  This is Chris from above post.  Any ideas for making this work guys, or am I just out of luck on this one???
73's w0ace


Offline glenn kangiser

  • The Troglodyte
  • Administrator
  • Journeyman
  • *****
  • Posts: 24,926
  • Central California Sierras- Home of Yosemite NP
    • Underground Cabin
Re: 3D Home Architect Deluxe 3.0 SOS HELP!
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2005, 07:57:56 PM »
Hi Chris,

I installed it on mine - no problem - Windows XP- HP Centrino Laptop 80 gig HD- 512 MB memory.

I used to be really up on this stuff but have so little trouble with my computer anymore that I have become lazy.

Maybe the others can hep more - at least we know it will work. :-/
"Always work from the general to the specific." J. Raabe

Glenn's Underground Cabin  http://countryplans.com/smf/index.php?topic=151.0

Please put your area in your sig line so we can assist with location specific answers.

Offline John Raabe

  • Administrator
  • Journeyman
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,548
  • Whidbey Island, WA
    • CountryPlans - About Us
Re: 3D Home Architect Deluxe 3.0 SOS HELP!
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2005, 07:03:38 AM »
Unload or turn off all the tray icons, especailly Norton. Uninstall and try again. Works fine on all three of my XP computers.
None of us are as smart as all of us.

Offline Daddymem

  • Journeyman
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,242
  • Ahmpit of the Cape, MA
    • Our First Day Cottage
Re: 3D Home Architect Deluxe 3.0 SOS HELP!
« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2005, 07:18:38 AM »
http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=324767

Might be your solution...type the exact message in either google or on MS and you can usually find a solution.
Où sont passées toutes nos nuits de rêve?
Aide-moi à les retrouver.
" I'm an engineer Cap'n, not a miracle worker"

http://littlehouseonthesandpit.wordpress.com/


Offline w0ace

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Pilots Do It With Flare!
Re: 3D Home Architect Deluxe 3.0 SOS HELP!
« Reply #5 on: April 26, 2005, 11:02:23 AM »
Thanks alot guys, PlanetCD just emailed today while I was gone, and I guess its quit common, they gave me a link to microsoft to try, and gave alot of directions about it.  Going to be a long drawn out deal.  I'll mess with it more tonight.  Thanks for the tips.....Chris
73's w0ace