Is there a plumber in the house?

Started by cedarglen, June 15, 2007, 12:56:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

cedarglen

I am building the universal 2 story and have the cripple walls, girder and joists framed up. I need to install the sub floor plumbing before my next inspection (inspector does not want to inspect the plumbing once the crawlspace is closed up). I think I have pretty much figured out how I'm going to run the plumbing, but since I am a novice I will bounce it off you guys. For your reference the deck is in the FRONT, and RIGHT, LEFT and BACK are referenced from there. The red arrow in the 1st floor plans shows the existing 3" waste line going to the septic. My plan is to continue that 3" line all the way across the house to the far wall (LEFT) and up the wall to the master bath on the 2nd floor. The toilet, sink and tub in the master can all drain into that and they can all share a vent to the roof. Under the house I'll have a 3" T (off of the main line to the septic) taking a 3" line toward the FRONT of the house near the right side of the deck and up that wall to the 2nd bath upstairs which all three fixtures will drain into and again all three will share a vent to the roof.  Now for the down stairs drains: The stackable washer drier will drain directly into the 3" main pipe with it's vent heading to the BACK of the house where it can meet up with the vent for the downstairs toilet and both will share a vent to the roof. The Downstairs toilet will dump right into the 3" main line. The downstairs tub and shower can come together before dumping into the 3" main line and they can share their vent line up to the vent for the upstairs master bathroom. The Kitchen sink can dump into the 3" main line and vent can hook into the upstairs 2nd bath vent line.