Howdy yall!!!!

Started by Robwen, August 04, 2006, 11:32:15 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Robwen

First wanted to say..i just joined, great place, and im a total TOTAL newbie :-? :-/ :'( Okay i got a few questions for yall if yall dont mind

Right now im living in N.E. Texas..in a few months Ill be moving to the Mena Ark Area (sooooo pretty there) anyway, ive got a whole acre for myself and no freakin way can afford to "BUY" anything to live in, and my 1986 Chevy is too small for Sara and me both hehe. Anyway Im gonna be working with a very very limited income. (around 600.00 a month to live on) So #1 is it possible to built a tiny home with that kind of money? #2 Im going to be doing it pretty much all by myself. Will I be able to? (I do have a dumb as a rock step father who may help tho)

Sorry i know yall have prolly been asked this stuff before. I just dont know where to start. I mean should i rip off my ol man before i leave him???? Okay okay it was a joke!!! I swear it was....anyway thanks yalll...and nice meetin ya...

glenn-k

Hi Wendy--- sounds like a tall order but we will help with what we can.

I assume the land is in Mena - do you have contacts there who could look around for resources.  Sounds like it will need to be a rather quick solution.  How about seeing if they can find a small trailer or camper to use for a bit.  Building without money is not usually a fast solution - you need time to find cheap or free stuff.  Lots of work involved too.

Robwen

Yeah my mother knows folks out there, they live in a small community outside of Mena, will talk to her about it.

Thanks btw :)

glenn-k

My pleasure -  see you around the forum. :)

n74tg

Hi Wendy: