Future Underground Cabin Builder

Started by glenn-k, November 24, 2004, 06:34:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

glenn-k

;D  I'm not alone -

Received this e-mail from Chuck who is interested in the underground cabin - my reply follows.

----- Original Message -----
To: Chuck & Jenny Lamb
Sent: Wednesday, November 24, 2004 1:36 PM
Subject: Re: Questions about underground housing

I hope you don't mind my asking you a few questions about your home. I found your e-mail through a link on a web site showing pictures of your home, by the way it's looking good. I'm not trying to be snoopy, just trying to learn all I can about underground homes.

Is this your first undergound? How do you and your wife like it? What about moisture is it a potential problem? Heating we use wood for cooking and heating How about lighting, most of ours will be oil or gas lights.  DoesThe $50 and up Underground House give the kind of details needed for someone who has never built underground? I am a carpenter by trade so the building won't be a problem. We live in the Alaskan bush,every thing has to be flown out or acquired locally. Most of the work will have to be done by hand including the dirt work. Most of our land is hillside so the house will likely be built into a hill with the front open.

Any thing you could tell me about would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for your time,

Chuck Lamb

Reply: