We think we have a floor plan

Started by grover, March 05, 2013, 10:01:49 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

grover

We think this floor plan is the one we are going with.  Not shown is a loft over the kitchen and bedroom.

I've never tried to put something on here from photobucket.  Let's see how it works.

bayview

Looks good . . .

What are the dimensions?   Counting the grid squares on your plan . . .     Is your cabin 26' Wide X 24' deep with an 8' additional porch?

/.
    . . . said the focus was safety, not filling town coffers with permit money . . .

UK4X4

having had many final plans....I wish you luck !

My only comment woudl be closets put on that back wall next to the door

Gives you more space for a larger window and not a little narrow lookout

a 4 ft wide kitchen is a little small - really need space for two people

i would try and re-arrange - but I'm no kitchen designer....my house is being built and I don't have the kitchen design done yet, just where its going

Then when the walls are in I can see what really fits

VannL

Grover,

I would agree with UK4X4 on the closets. If you put them together on the back wall, you get better light in the room and you can get a bigger window. I would also go with two windows (Based on weather in your area) in that room. The extra light and it feels bigger.

The kitchen is a size concern. You only have three feet between the frig and the counter. That's tight. You might look at trying to lose the hallway and redesign the bathroom/laundry area to go wide and give back some space to the kitchen. You can have a 'back door' either back by the dining table or in the bedroom. A stackable laundry unit might give you a little space back.