design program questions

Started by Mia, February 27, 2005, 03:24:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mia

o.k., this is one of those questions that I hate to ask, cuz I suppose that everyone else already knows this.  so maybe you can refer me to a link or 2, to give me some answers.
I bought the 3DHA 3.0, installed it in my computer.  now what?   how do I start to draw a house?
I can draw a rectangle that is almost the right dimension.  I can put in a door that might be in the right place.  or not.  I can put in a window that is not where I wanted it.  I can delete the whole thing & start over.
this continual trial & error process does not seem like it is going to be any faster than drawing everything by hand.
is there a tutorial for this program?  was there supposed to be a paper manual?
I have no prior CAD experience, other than about 2 frustrating hours with Delta Cad.  so, maybe thinking that I could learn 3DHA without 2 or 3 more years of math & computer courses is unrealistic.     :-/
You can't have everything without having too much of something.

jonsey/downunder

Hi Mia,
This link may be of some help to you.  http://countryplans.com/3dha/index.html
I don't know the program you are using but there should be some information in the help file. There could also be a link to the programs web site somewhere there as well.
Mostly with these programs, it is a matter of patience and to just keep playing with it. You will soon find out how it works. Sorry I can't be of more help to you, just keep plugging away.
jonesy.
I've got nothing on today. This is not to say I'm naked. I'm just sans........ Plans.

Dan

QuoteI can draw a rectangle that is almost the right dimension.  I can put in a door that might be in the right place.  or not.  I can put in a window that is not where I wanted it.  I can delete the whole thing & start over.
  :-/