"CAMP SICILIA" OWNER BUILT 16' X 32' CABIN

Started by CAPTBIZ, November 02, 2010, 11:45:06 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

CAPTBIZ

Hi everyone!  I am new to posting on this site and have devoured all the contents over the past years.  I finally began my life long dream of building my own small cabin to getaway from it all and enjoy one of my passions...hunting and the great outdoors!  This website has been such a motivating factor in my project.  I am still new to figuring out how to post photos and the continued progression of my project....so please be patient.  I have owned 7 acres in upstate New York for about 15 years with the intention and hope of building a small cabin one day.  That day commenced in May 2010.  I am almost completed with the exterior of the cabin and I must admit that although I have some carpentry skills, this project was exhausting.  Logistics played a big role in the building of this structure with its remote area location.  I have documented both photographs and short video clips of the progress.  I hope to share my experiences and suggest options to avoid the pitfalls I encountered.
Can anyone tell me easiest way to insert a photo with my messages?

John Raabe

w* Welcome to the forum Captbiz.

Check out the "how to post pictures" thread in the "Forum News" section.

http://countryplans.com/smf/index.php?topic=3512.0

Basically, you start a free Photobucket account and upload pictures there. Then you copy the IMG code that shows up when you right click on the image you have stored. You then paste that code into your forum post here. Once you do it the first time you find it is easier to do than explain.
None of us are as smart as all of us.

Squirl

w*

I look forward to it.  There are many of us in upstate NY also.  What part if you don't mind me asking?

CAPTBIZ

CAPTBIZ

These are my progress photo's of my owner built "Camp Sicilia" cabin located near Cobleskill, NY.  It's my first time trying to post photo's hope this works :-\