14 x 24 Olympic Peninsula

Started by considerations, May 06, 2008, 07:25:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

considerations

I'm a beginner, a real beginner.  The foundation and floor decking is coming this Friday, and I'm working on the site.   I'm still dancing around with floor plans, convinced that there is flexibility even in small cabins.   I do not want to paint my self into a corner, figuratively or literally.

Here is a link if anyone has the time or inclination...I'd appreciate any feedback about practicality, etc.

https://s282.photobucket.com/albums/kk265/considerations/?albumview=slideshow

Thanks in advance.

glenn kangiser

Looks like you have made it your own.  I think it shows great creativity.
"Always work from the general to the specific." J. Raabe

Glenn's Underground Cabin  http://countryplans.com/smf/index.php?topic=151.0

Please put your area in your sig line so we can assist with location specific answers.

MountainDon

It is the most evolved 14 x 24 Little House I've ever laid eyes on. You've got some hours into that.

Is that upper floor done with a 2 ft. or higher kneewall? I'm wondering about the headroom by the bed?  ???  Not too many people get a stairway into a 14x24. How's that work for the headroom; I guess that depends on the sidewall height?  It's not real clear, but is that the bathroom across the rear of the main floor?

The images from your architecture program are so nice I hope you don't mind me posting a couple of images from the slideshow.

Just because something has been done and has not failed, doesn't mean it is good design.

considerations