20x30 1-1/2 Story in La Cueva, NM - Jemez Cabin Build

Started by mattdawg1100, September 26, 2011, 10:58:52 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

mattdawg1100

I've been lingering around the site for 3-4 years now.  Country Plans is one of the best and most informative sites I have found on the internet to date.  It has been a pleasure watching and reading about everyones build.  I am excited to finally be able to contribute and start our build.

Our cabin site is located in La Cueva, NM 12 miles North of Jemez Springs, NM.  Jemez Springs is 62 miles North West of Albuquerque, NM.

MountainDon I beleive you and I are neighbors.

We purchased 2.25 acres in 08/2010.  I purchased John's 20x30 1-1/2 story plan set in 09/2010.

Been working the land since purchase and finally broke ground 09/2011.  I'll try to fast forward and catch everyone up with where the build is to date.

nathan.principe

NM_Shooter

Hey welcome!  Another chili muncher.  We need to get a club started.
"Officium Vacuus Auctorita"

MountainDon

yeah  w*   we're just a few miles up the highway, then off.
Just because something has been done and has not failed, doesn't mean it is good design.

CjAl

I love new mexico. If i could move again it would be NM or UT. i haul potatos out of AZ and i love driving back through hatch nm when all the chilies are drying.

Redoverfarm

duncanshannon

w*

looking forward to following your build. hurry up and get some photos posted!!  :D
Home: Minneapolis, MN area.  Land: (no cabin yet) Spooner, WI area.  Plan: 20x34 1 1/2 Story. Experience Level: n00b. 
Build Thread: http://countryplans.com/smf/index.php?topic=10784.0

mattdawg1100

Thanks for the warm welcome everyone!  ;D

Ok, I think I have the photo posting figured out now, so here goes........

Overall location map of cabin build site. *Map courtesy of Google Maps.

La Cueva, NM detailed location map of cabin build site. *Map courtesy of Google Maps.