What the Heck Was I Thinking - a 31x42 Remod

Started by Reninco, February 05, 2021, 09:40:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Reninco

Intro:
Background...so I am a 60ish year-old contractor, I would say you could label me some type of "professional" as this was my source of income for a few decades. Quite frankly I would rather be called a builder with engineering and (some) business skills. This will probably be my last complete house that I'll remodel/build and I thought the forum readers might be interested in the steps, processes, problems, ideas and thinking (or lack of) that went into the project.
And there seems to be a mask fashion thingy going around so I have some extra time on my hands.
Been reading this on and off since the start – a big thanks to everyone on the forum who take the time for their topic/posts and answering questions.
The Real Beginning...
The house has been done for a while (a 4 year project but the significant other says "it seems like 20") and I have a number of pictures that document the progress of our 31 x 42 "swiss-style" that the readers might enjoy.
I have posted on topics in these forums but that was many years ago – its challenging to post in a building forum if that's all you do... donut makers usually eat different foods at home etc.
===========
My first picture set is actually some of the last things that I did for the house, so I am starting at the ending.
In answering the topic title... I needed a smaller (newer/better) work table and a very compact chop-saw stand that replaced the long wide "construction" stand I used throughout the remod.
The table and saw stand are foldable for storage. I been building these things for many years so the concept is not new but I thought these have some better ideas than my last bunch – now the same thing can even be found online.