would enchilada plan kit help for this app??

Started by tsmart, June 13, 2008, 08:28:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

tsmart

imagine a two story 14 by 32 builders cottage, intersected right in the middle with another 2 story 14 by 32 builders cottage.  You would end up with a two story cross shaped building with intersecting gables.  This is what I need to investigate.
One of the four facets of this two story building would be a two story deck.  Could I get where I want to go using the Enchilada plan kit?

My first post here, I am studying everything....

Redoverfarm

tsmart  w* to the board.  I am sure someone more familar with the plans will pick up on your post and give you an anwser.  Where would you be building this at?  There are quite a few members and I am sure someone has crossed this path before. If not I am sure you will get the guidance if you plan to go ahead with it.  Good Luck.

John

glenn kangiser

I bet you could at least get a 1 1/2 story out of it by extending the studs.

Since you are planning to ue John's plans I'll move this to plans support where he may find it sooner an point you to the appropriate package.
"Always work from the general to the specific." J. Raabe

Glenn's Underground Cabin  http://countryplans.com/smf/index.php?topic=151.0

Please put your area in your sig line so we can assist with location specific answers.

John Raabe

I'm pulling up the Builder's Cottage plan (part of the Enchilada set - an upgraded 14x24 Little House) to check out the structural system.