DWV Design Questions

Started by icanreachit, July 06, 2017, 07:21:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

icanreachit

Hey everyone,

I may have skipped the formal introduction but I seem to lurk a bit and post where I can be helpful so I was hoping to get some feedback. I've got an 1100 sf design that I am working with currently and am just waiting on my survey. I'm currently posted abroad so I'm unable to work on anything physically at the moment - as a result, I'm trying to tackle the planning down to every last screw.

You can roughly see in the picture below the plumbing. I've tried to boil it down as much as possible but I've only ever plumbed a bathroom before. A whole house (let alone a two story) is a bit complicated. Seeing as, as an engineer, I tend to over-complicate when I should be KISS, not the band, any help would be greatly appreciated!

https://www.flickr.com/photos/147502503@N06/34925863574/in/dateposted-public/

Biggest questions at the moment:
0.5) Can anyone see the photo?
1) Can I bend the soil stack like this? None of my lower walls align with my upper walls in a way that would be conducive.
2) Can I wet vent the lower WC? I'll try to find the tables on this.

ChugiakTinkerer

Sorry, I can't help on the plumbing questions.  There's a reason I'm building a dry cabin!  :)

I do want to confirm that I can see your posted pic of the plumbing, and I also want to offer a belated welcome to the fourm.
My cabin build thread: Alaskan remote 16x28 1.5 story

icanreachit

Thanks Tinkerer! I wish that that were an option for this one but as I've got time, I've purchased a few books and am trying to make it a learning process as well.

Dave Sparks

Can you do this bend to code?  I don't know,  but you can do just about anything if there is a clean out and access.
I doubt it on the second question. You will get better answers, electrons are my specialty and definitely not plumbing.  ???